Saturday, 5 November 2011

India vs West Indies 2011-12 Cricket Series in India

India vs West Indies Test Series 2011

Delhi Test, Nov 6-10, 2011

India vs West Indies 1st Test, Day One

West Indies won the toss and bat first. Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Varun Aaron and Rahul Sharma will not be in the playing XI. Ashwin and Umesh get their Test caps.
India XI: MS Dhoni (Capt, Wkt), R Ashwin, R Dravid, G Gambhir, VVS Laxman, PP Ojha, V Sehwag, I Sharma, SR Tendulkar, U Yadav, Yuvraj Singh

West Indies XI: DJG Sammy (Capt), CS Baugh (Wkt), D Bishoo, KC Brathwaite, DM Bravo, S Chanderpaul, FH Edwards, KA Edwards, KOA Powell, R Rampaul, MN Samuels

Hours of play (local time, IST): 09:30a start, Lunch 11:30a-12:10p, Tea 2:10p-2:30p, Close 4:30

India vs West Indies 2011-12 Cricket Series in India

Darren Sammy captain, Adrian Barath in

Opening batsman Adrian Barath has been included in West Indies' Test squad for their tour of India after recovering from a hamstring injury. Barath missed the two-match series in Bangladesh and his return comes at the expense of Lendl Simmons.

West Indies Test Squad: Darren Sammy (captain), Carlton Baugh (wkt keeper), Devendra Bishoo, Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Fidel Edwards, Kirk Edwards, Keiran Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Shane Shillingford, Lendl Simmons.

West Indies will announce their squad for the five-match ODI series later.

Harbhajan, Raina out of Test squad

Spinner Harbhajan Singh, who has taken 406 wickets in 98 Tests, was left out of the Indian squad for the first Test - against the West Indies to be played in New Delhi from November 6 - announced in a media release by the BCCI after a meeting of the selection committee in Kolkata on Friday. Middle-order batsman Suresh Raina was also missing as other senior players including Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag and Yuvraj Singh returned from injuries. Unorthodox off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin, leg-spinner Rahul Sharma and left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha are in the 15-member squad.

India Test Squad: M S Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, V V S Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, R Ashwin, Pragyan Ojha, Rahul Sharma, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Varun Aaron.

The squad for the second Test in Kolkata from November 14-18 and the third Test in Mumbai from Nov 22-26 will be announced later.

No comments:

Post a Comment